Are private schools the answer?

For discussion of life's issues: current events, social trends and personal opinions.

Moderators: Tunnelcat, Jeff250

Dedman
DBB Material Defender
DBB Material Defender

Are private schools the answer?

Post by Dedman »

Mrs. Dedman and I are seriously looking into sending our daughter to private school. I am a product of the California school system of the mid 80's. I only had basic algebra under my belt when I graduated. Not good. Thank goodness for junior college.

I am not sure about the academics performace of public schools, but the common sense level appears to be dropping rapidly. At least it is here in Georgia.

Below is an excerpt from Todayâ??s Neal Boortz. Are you getting things like this where you live? Is stupidity on the rise or only the reporting of it? What are your views?
NOT A GOOD WEEK FOR GOVERNMENT SCHOOLS ....

... but then, what week IS a good week for turning your child over to the government to be educated?

Dacula High School, Gwinnett County, Georgia